Suspension, Handling, and Brakes Talk about Struts/springs, coilovers, anti-swaybars, strut bars, steering, Pads, fluid, lines, rotors, calipers, boosters, and anything that is brake and suspension related.

strange popping noise

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2003, 02:58 AM

my 02 WRX seden with 33k and same thing the suspesion makes werid sound when go over bump or a slow turn, sometimes when i brake hard.. can someone help us here??? (i just got my car and yes i'm a newbie to this) just wondering if it's normal. thankx.
Old 12-08-2003, 01:48 AM

i bought this car used, and i think it got in accident b4, but still if it makes werid noise that means something wrong there, just need to find out. And the noise also happens when i hit brake slowly =\ werid.
Old 12-08-2003, 03:41 PM

Originally posted by osidescooby
i took my car to the dealership the other day. I took some mechanics for a test drive around the dealership lot. The car made those sounds as usual. They told me it was a strange sound and nothing else. they called me back at the end of the day saying that it was something wrong with my front struts. They told i would have to replace them.
oh man.. this sux.. i guess u can just go for aftermarket ones...

and it's werid that my car is not making the noise from turning anymore, but i can hear it loudly when i hit the brake slowly... and it just started today
Old 12-12-2003, 10:23 AM
VIP Member

Car Info: 2016 Acura RDX ... meh. Um, nice subwoofer?