Suby Shopping & Maintenance/Warranty Buying a Subaru? Buying, negotiating, financing, insurance, etc. Maintenance/Warranty topics can be discussed here too.

RSX Type S versus WRX

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2003, 05:19 PM

Car Info: Sold my 05 Evo...Carless for a while...then 05' WRB STi whenever lol :(
well since you live in jersey(snow...not too often but its there) and the fact that youre in an Subaru forum....the majority will say WRX
Old 11-26-2003, 11:52 PM

I'm not a car expert but heres my opinion.

Today i took my friend out driving (he drives a type-s). i just recently broke in my car and he wanted to see what i was made of . i launched and took off and while i was coming to a hault, these are the exact words that came from his mouth. "Damn this **** is fast. so much damn tq. i don't no if i can hang with you." made me feel so special. LOL.

I took a drive in his car after because its a fun car to drive. the clutch and shifter are much easier to depress and shift. feels like a video game shifter as someone put it. much easier to change gears and has smoother/easier shifts. its bad *** once you hit v-tec and the interior is more refurbished obviously with the guages, seats, and other stuff.

In my conclusion, they are both sweet cars, but from different worlds. AWD to FWD, leather to cloth, i say drive both before you make a decision. let whatever will be best for your surroundings and for your convinence make your decision. not what others say.

-cHris
Old 11-27-2003, 11:03 PM

Car Info: 2004 WRX Wagon
Re: RSX Type S versus WRX

Originally posted by Neon
Well it's time for me to go car shopping so I figured I might as well ask you guys. I need a good car for daily driving as well as the occasional Auto X.

Opinions anyone?
What are you looking for in the car? Are you leaning more towards autocross or more toward a comfortable daily driver?