Subaru General Anything about Subaru related that would not be more appropriate in another existing i-Club forum.

Subaru Gebuine Parts / Subie Gal?

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2006, 09:44 PM

Car Info: '05 Impreza Outback Sport ~ "WTF! Two-Toned?"
Thumbs down Subaru Gebuine Parts / Subie Gal?

I just have had one horrible experience with this woman. Anyone else?

In a nutshell. She in a post on NASOIC tells a forum member there is a catback exhaust available from SPT for the NA 2.5RS. I am a salesman at another dealership in Oregon. She of course works at one in Washington. I e-mail her and say, my parts people using the catalogs and the SPT site show NO cat-back available for a 2005 NA 2.5RS.

I then get these two replies fro the Subie Gal:

1st Reply ~

SPT cat back 2005 NA Exhaust...
there are currently 205 available.

um.... super easy to get. Our price is $449

hiope this helps.
have a nice day

Jamie Thomas
Internet Parts Manager
www.SubaruGenuineParts.com
www.VWGenuineParts.com
toll free: 800.962.0822

I respond, "ARE YOU SURE? My parts people cannot find this item?"

2nd Response ~

sounds like you need a new parts counterperson

05 NA Exhaust from spt - - cat back system?
those should be available.
I sold 2 last week. SOA8377900

have fun
Jamie Thomas
Internet Parts Manager
toll free: 800.962.0822

I go ahead and tell my parts people to order this part #. I get it in yesterday and it is a 3" cat-back by SPT for the 2005 STI!!! I have to re-imburse my dealership the cost of frieght to get it and now to return it as well.

I call her and I get no apology for being completely wrong (actually called TWICE) to give her the chance to say she is sorry. No deal.

So I post my episode on RS25 and NASIOC ~

There is a thread of many, many post on RS25 about people upset with her service. BUT every review on NASIOC is glowing. Now I know why!!!