Kick ass Sushi place in downtown Sac

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2005, 11:11 AM
VIP Member

Car Info: A limousine with a chauffer
Kick *** Sushi place in downtown Sac

I don't know how many of you guys like Sushi, but I went to a pretty cool place last night. I guess when I say that it was "kick ***", I mean that I am a noob to Sushi, they started me off pretty slow and the food I had was really good. I had a tempura lobster that was really grubbin and a couple of specialty rolls: Krazy Kalli, J-Street and Spicy D (check the menu on their website).

The Spicy D tasted like burning It was good, but it was painful. I'm a wussy when it comes to spicy stuff though.

Everything I've read about the place seems to indicate that the sushi is very authentic, but I wouldn't know personally as I have nothing with which to compare.

Regardless, the staff was very friendly, the sushi chefs (we sat at the bar) were awesome and even the other customers were very nice. The food presentation is excellent.

They also have non-sushi stuff like steak and chicken and duck. The steak sounds awesome.

The place is downtown at 25th and J. Just thought I'd share a nice restaurant with you guys. Carry on.

www.krurestaurant.com
Old 08-15-2005, 11:16 AM
VIP Member

Car Info: nonplussed
You rich white people kill me. :rotfl:

I know this AWESOME Japanese restaurant in Elk Grove called Ryan's House. It is a LOT cheaper than any other Japanese restaurant I've gone to in Sac. Sushi, chicken, beef, everything.
Old 08-15-2005, 11:23 AM
Warm Fuzzy Admin

Car Info: 97 LOB, 05 FXT, 03 Tundra
Originally Posted by ryball

I know this AWESOME Japanese restaurant in Elk Grove called Ryan's House. It is a LOT cheaper than any other Japanese restaurant I've gone to in Sac. Sushi, chicken, beef, everything.
Do they do takeout?
Old 08-15-2005, 11:30 AM

Car Info: 02 WRX/05 Legacy
I don't think any place that has a 'California roll' on the menu is authentic Japanese ...
Old 08-15-2005, 11:31 AM
VIP Member