Ongoing Projects Want to share your ongoing Subaru project with the rest of Subaru Community? Tell us what you did, how you did it and what else are you going to do.

Gancherov's Wagon Build

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2011, 11:20 AM

Car Info: 02 WRX Wagon
Gancherov's Wagon Build

This is from my introduction thread:

Hey guys, I'm the proud owner of an 02 bugeye wagon in MBP and I've been lurking around the forums for a little while so I thought I should properly introduce myself. I purchased the car in October 2009, bone stock with 60k on it. Like the title says I'm from Sunnyvale California, right by San Jose. Born and raised in Russia though. I'm an EMT and I also work for a tech company doing networking and QA stuff.

Before I bought this car I had pretty much never done any work on any cars. So my work is still a little bit messy and i'm learning as i go. So far every bit of work on this car I have done myself, occasionally with a little help from my friends. Got addicted to modding within a month of buying this car, and after being briefly sidetracked into the pavement loving side of the impreza scene, I'm finally setting my sights off-road. The plan is to make this a bang-for-my buck efficient weekend off-roader and it will have to be my daily driver as well. It has been a long 8 months, here is the current state of the car with all the mods that I can remember doing.

Complete mod list as of now..

Waste of time and money mods:
Grills are DIY, made of steel.
Teeth are DIY, made of steel.
Debadged trunk
20% tint on all 7 windows
RallyArmor Limited Edition mud flaps
Hella Supertones
Clear sidemarkers
Carbon fiber eyelids
JDM silver Hazard button
2006 STI OEM head unit
Jazzy Engineering iPod/3.5mm input mod w/ipod charging
Pioneer upgraded speakers
Mitsubishi Lancer dash clock w/red color mod
Booster Seat (swear to god this improves power )
American flag license plate (annual CHP donation), edges painted black
Roof Rail delete (traded with a Saab)