Newbie & FAQ New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the I-Club group. FAQs will also be answered in here.

Subie Newbie says hello.

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2009, 11:38 AM

Car Info: 09 WRX
Subie Newbie says hello.

My name is as you can guess from my username shegs. I am a graphic design student in the Bay Area, CA and am currently really big on photography (love taking shots of my car). I'll post a link to some of my shots if people are interested.

I have always loved Subarus since my mom used to drive me around in her old legacy back in the mid 90s. every racing game I would buy I would just get the impreza and mod the bajesus out of it. so when I had the chance to buy my own I didn't even bat an eye, it wasn't even a question of if I would buy it... I could afford it so it was mine.

I am a little apprehensive with the style of the 08-09 Subarus, I plan to mod the looks a little, for example I want the wider boxier wheel wells of the STI, but have no idea where to start looking for something like that...

some info about my car
currently it is a stock 09 WRX premium sedan
I have an aftermarket Yakima rack that use to handle my bikes and ski equipment.

I chose the WRX over the STI because I want a little more conventional utility rather than street racing ability. my plan is to take this car with me in the snow and the dirt while having a bit of get up and go on the streets.

as far as performance goes, I feel I could use a little more control (tighter suspension) and a little more speed but I am not looking to go crazy or race anyone, I just want the ability to pass people on the highway without having to worry about anything.

I guess that is about it for now...
I am looking forward to meeting all of you and learning from you guys everything i need to make my ride everything I have wanted. if any of you have any ideas about what I should do to improve my Subie, let me know.

thanks
Old 07-20-2009, 12:03 PM