4.0 Suspension
4.1 Springs
4.2 Shocks
4.3 Strut Tower Braces
4.4 Sway Bars
4.5 Coilovers
4.6 Anti-Lift

|1.0| INTRO

This Guide is by no means completed or even started. I decided to post this guide and update throughout the next few days so that people can enjoy the information provided before I finish the entire paper.

|_____1.1 - INTRO TO TUNING

Tuning the WRX is like tuning any other car. It is nothing you should rush into. You should look at all your options and know exactly what you are doing. If you think tuning your WRX is something that will not require maintenance or time, you should look to a new hobby. I have been tuning for over 6 years and still find it takes a lot of my time. If you are married I would seriously talk to your spouse before you start working on your car, make sure that it is something that is ok with the both of. Many fights in my life and friends around me have happened within there marriage because of this. With that out of the way, if you are somebody that has the time, energy, and money to spend on this hobby I hope this guide helps you.

|_____1.2 - COMMON MISTAKES

Many people rush into tuning a car before understanding how the car works. I would recommend you purchase “Training WRX” by Nick Warne if you are serious about tuning your car

|_____1.21 - RAISING BOOST PREMATURELY

People rushing for speed raise boost right away to gain 20, 30, even 40 horsepower. This is extreme dangerous and could lead to serious damage to your turbo and even your engine. There is a Catalytic converter 3” away from your turbo in your Uppipe (See Exhaust for diagram) that could dislodge comb into your turbo charger, costing you upward of $2000.00 to replace. I can’t stress this enough, 40 hp for free sounds great, but that for that price if something should happen, do NOT raise your boost levels until that Uppipe is replaced.

|_____1.22 - INSTALLING AN INTAKE PREMATURELY