so my shocks went out....

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2005, 01:44 PM

Car Info: '04 STi
so my shocks went out....

this is the 3rd thing that's going wrong now...

that's it... it's official. i loved my STi while i had it, but i've had NOTHING but problems since i've had it.

1. my car get's keyed by some stupid *ss f*cker.
2. my rotors and brake pads go out.
3. my struts go out.
4. now my shocks are gone.

so now i will be looking for a new car. most likely it'll be an S2000 or an EVO8.
Old 07-04-2005, 01:46 PM

Car Info: toaster
sorry to hear that, but my s2k is for sale
Old 07-04-2005, 02:02 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: "the loud one"
damn...that sucks...well...if you do get a new car...good luck on the new project...
Old 07-04-2005, 02:05 PM

Car Info: 1973 Huevo Ranchero
yeah sorry to hear about that....
i've been selling cars for 3 years now.... subarus by far are one of the most amzing and exciting line of cars i have ever sold.... and driven... and owned (i have 2 of em) . . . . while i know where you are coming from.... hopefully you reconsider because in reality there is no line of car like ours... the closest being the evo... but even then.... it's still not the same. the S2k... as much as i love driving em.... the STi has everything i want in a car....

oh, and btw... you know where i work... you have my card
but i still prefer you to stay with AWD....

aloha from the summit of *-^-Mauna Kea-^-*
Old 07-04-2005, 02:37 PM

Is This Normal???

so yea... here are pics of my car... and yes... my car is tilting towards the driver side... and yes... one pic is the rear passenger side of my tire and the other is the driver side of the tire.
Attached Thumbnails so my shocks went out....-dsc03824.jpg   so my shocks went out....-dsc03825.jpg   so my shocks went out....-dsc03826.jpg  
Old 07-04-2005, 02:39 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: "the loud one"
and this car is brand new???
Old 07-04-2005, 02:44 PM

It's An '04 With Only 11,180 Miles....
Old 07-04-2005, 02:46 PM