recon?

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2005, 09:28 PM

Car Info: 2005 wrx
recon?

hi every1...im new to the subaru scene n this is my first post. hope im posting in the right place...if im not im sorry. jus bought a new 05 wrx a couple days ago n im lovin every second of it... so stoked ive wanted this car for so long finally i could pull it off had to trade in my gti it was fully tricked out but i jus felt like i jus did all i could with it i jus needed more power i aint gon lie though i will miss it but i feel like i took a big step up so its all good...neways i have some questions on recon and stuff if there is anyone that can help or some knowledge to share. i want to try to keep my car legit this time if possible. i want to do some basic mods for now (intake, exaust, up/dp, drop springs, etc) but im not that familiar with the whole recon bs. as far as exaust i was looking at the hks hi-power cat back does anyone know if it will pass recon? as far as springs i was lookin at some teins but if anyone knows of any springs/coilovers that have more of a drop that will pass reconyour input would be appreciated dont want full suspension jus yet. as far as intake prolly blitz but i know for intakes they have to be bolted down so im not sure...if anyone knows about the whole intake deal and what would pass? any input, ideas, advice, etc. would be much appreciated. also i was wondering if u guys have meets/cruises? and also if anyone knows of a good place to powdercoat rims? thanks

Last edited by dilatedprofet; 09-13-2005 at 01:22 AM.
Old 09-12-2005, 09:59 PM

Car Info: 04sti