recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2010, 07:22 PM

Car Info: 2007 Subaru WRX STi
recommendations

So now that im officially a subie owner (see avatar), i would like some experienced opinions/recommendations on what would be good things to upgrade, i.e. BOV, intake, etc. and where i could buy them (sites and/or local stores that you recommend)

ill probably try and host an installer party too since im a noob at installing. thanks for the help guys
Old 09-06-2010, 07:49 PM
Xen

Car Info: DDP
im on the same boat as you...upgrade turbo maybe? coz i was thinking on getting a vf34, along with the necessary parts ( ‎565cc sti pinks, fuel pump, exhaust, engine management)

someone enlighten me
Old 09-06-2010, 08:03 PM

Car Info: 2001 Impreza 2.5RS-T 2011 Forester Prem. SUBYS FTW
did you buy alans car? also if not did you buy a modded car or stock car? if you dont know post up some engine bay pics and better pics of the car.
Old 09-06-2010, 08:42 PM

Car Info: grandmas car
Lakerfan808, sounds like you want to go stage 2...I think you should state your goals and then you'll likely get more response.
Xen, I have this setup in my wrx...you should probably state what your goal is also. If you're not looking for high end and want quick spool fun around town, that's the way to go...
Old 09-06-2010, 10:53 PM

Car Info: 1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
I say invest in learning your car. Hold off on BOVs. Get a simple K&N drop in panel filter for now. Your setup is already pretty good. Try AutoXing it once and you'll see that even a stock STi is beyond most of our capabilities. Your turboback, sways/endlinks, strut tower bars are already a solid start. If anything, upgrade those tires. At this point, they're your limiting factor.
Old 09-06-2010, 11:35 PM

Car Info: 07 Sti
If by some grace of god you found an un-modded STi, leave the motor stock. Upgrade suspension, stiffness ( braces, strut bars, etc ), and tires, and call it a day.
Old 09-06-2010, 11:44 PM
Xen

Car Info: DDP