Any cruises on the windward side?

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2014, 11:19 AM

Car Info: Legacy 2008 2.5i special edition
Any cruises on the windward side?

Aloha, i am relatively new to I-club and have never been to a cruise. Ive noticed most of them are on the leeward side, ewa etc. I was just wondering if there were any cruises down on the windward side or at least starting on the windward side and heading to north shore or something. If not maybe we should have some? I don't know if anyone is up for this idea, but if so i would defiantly like to know. Also i was wondering if any Subaru is welcomed? Sorry for the long post! Hope to hear from you guys, Aloha
Old 03-05-2014, 01:41 PM

Car Info: 1998 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS
Welcome! To answer your question...kinda. I will be posting soon for a cruise that will be set for later this month. Windward side is along the way to Haleiwa (North Shore) where we would usually end up talking story over shave ice. Of course, any Subie is welcome. Stay posted!
Old 03-06-2014, 11:42 AM

[QUOTE=sneezerboi;3495595]Welcome! To answer your question...kinda. I will be posting soon for a cruise that will be set for later this month. Windward side is along the way to Haleiwa (North Shore) where we would usually end up talking story over shave ice. Of course, any Subie is welcome. Stay posted![/

QUOTE]
Hey thanks for replying! That'd be awesome I'm super stoked. I'm glad to be able to finally talk to some subie people. I'm assuming by talking story over shave ice you mean matsumotos right? .
Old 03-07-2014, 02:22 PM

Car Info: 3 Sleepers: 05 LGT, 05 FXT, 02 WRX
[QUOTE=Leggy0928;3495913]
Originally Posted by sneezerboi
Welcome! To answer your question...kinda. I will be posting soon for a cruise that will be set for later this month. Windward side is along the way to Haleiwa (North Shore) where we would usually end up talking story over shave ice. Of course, any Subie is welcome. Stay posted![/

QUOTE]