Engine Management Cobb AccessPort, EcuTek, TEC, Motec, Link, and others. The ins and outs of high-performance engine tuning.

Vishnu ECUTEK - Kickin' @ss and takin' names

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2003, 11:39 AM

Vishnu ECUTEK - Kickin' @ss and takin' names

Hi All,
Its been a while since I last posted and there seems to be a bunch of existing threads ... EcuTek = "good", Unichip = "not as good", but a lot of these were in general comments. I hope I can provide a little more insight into this.

I have zero experience with UTEC and Link (so don't ask). But have used a dyno-tuned TEC3'd WRX for a few weeks (hands down the Reflash is a lot smoother, without any sacrafice in power).

History
I've lived with:
Vishnu Stage 0 (Unichip) for 5 months
Vishnu Stage 1 (Unichip) for 3 months
Vishnu Stage 2 (Unichip) for 2 months
Vishnu Stage 2 (Unichip + EMI Adapter) for 1 month
Vishnu Stage 2 (ECUTEK) for 2 weeks - 900+ miles

History Review