Stylezwest

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2013, 12:51 PM
Boo

Car Info: 07 SWP
Stylezwest

This is my first time giving a negative feedback to another member and i'm sure it won't be the last. Stylezwest advertised a Grimmspeed uppipe with no information regarding size in the OP. I clarified with stylezwest whether it was for a 38mm or 44mm EWG, "38mm" he said. I met up with him, verbally confirmed that it was a 38mm and then picked it up without hesitation. Solid guy, very easy to deal with.

I took the uppipe home with intentions to do a small test fit. When nothing matched up, I called up one of my friends (another member on here for what its worth) that is running a 38mm and he confirmed that the uppipe that was sold to me was a 44mm. I texted stylezwest explaining the situation and asked politely for my money back despite my frustration. This is the response I got from him:

"Hey man I was told from a friend that it was a 38mm, like I said I never had a chance to installing it or have the waste gate. I'm extremely sorry"

All you had to do was take a ruler to it...

"Like I said I'm extremely sorry, I have bills to pay. The only reason I sold the part to begin with because it was brand new and I never used it."

Bills to pay? Really? So do 99.9% of the people on this forum, but you don't see them selling mislabeled parts to make a quick buck. I'm not looking for compensation regarding this matter. All I had asked for was my money back and to give your uppipe back.

Why didn't I make sure it was a 38mm before I bought it?
1. Its iclub, not nasioc. Ive met up people here many times before and never had a singe issue, until now.
2. I was not willing to risk bringing a $200 item for a test fit on top of the $200 I brought for the uppipe. I learned that lesson from Craigslist a long time ago.
3. There was no invoice/part number markings on the box that would've indicated wether it was a 38mm or 44mm. If there was, I would've googled it.