opinions needed - Mercedes C230 coupe

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2011, 12:32 PM

Car Info: 04 wgn
opinions needed - Mercedes C230 coupe

My wife needs a car for a new job, she really likes the Mercedes C230 coupe 04-06, it can be found for under $15k with ~60k-80k miles. I have no experience or knowledge about these cars and have no idea what we'd be getting into maintenance wise, known issues etc.. I swore off german cars after my 99 VW passat, but she likes it.

Anyone here have family members who owns one, any horror stories or stern warnings? any forums dedicated to these cars? I'm pretty spoiled by this community when it comes to information about my car, its tough to go into another make completely in the dark.

Or if anyone has any other similar recommendations I'd love to throw some other options out there. Must be under 15k, small, hopefully coupe, and reasonably nice. She hates the infinity coupes.
Old 09-28-2011, 02:03 PM

Car Info: 04 psm wrx sedan
I'm just bleh about mercedes in general...just way too costly to maintain when something does break...if I were to go euro it would be bmw over benz most of the time..specially when it comes to 3series vs c230 (weak small motor iirc)

Coupes id recommend? Accord coupe v6 - some have 240hp and still get good mpg...

I don't like them but there are solaras er whatever they are called fromtoyota...sucks she doesn't like infinity cuz the g35s are dope..maybe the newer nissan altimacoupe?
Old 09-28-2011, 02:49 PM