Car broken into in Cupertino + need some glass info

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2010, 10:59 AM

Car Info: 04 wrx psm wagon
Car broken into in Cupertino + need some glass info

So someone decided to break my rear passenger window last night. Nothing was taken had my newly bought passport out on the windshield. there was a break in on the next street over
anyway
should i replace with oem glass or does it not matter?
and anyone got any good recommendations for a glass shop in the south bay?
Old 10-27-2010, 11:47 AM

Car Info: '11 STi 4dr
Hey man, i work as a claims adjuster for insurance claims and get a lot of glass claims. Your insurance company may have a discount on claims that deal with just glass. They will likely use safelite autoglass. 1-800-800-2727. They use Aftermarket glass which is guaranteed to be as good if not better than stock.

My OEM windshield on my 06 WRX was junk, chipped all the time. Replaced it with safelite, and till the day the car went to heaven, the windshield held up great.
Give em a call and see if they have glass for your window. They can also replace it at one of their locations or come out to you to replace it.

Sorry to hear about the douchbaggery man.
Old 10-27-2010, 11:48 AM

Car Info: '11 White Shelby Cobra GT 500
Check around and see if someone is doing a part out. Probably your cheapest bet to get oem glass. Sucks they broke into your car, but good thing they didn't take anything. I have heard of several cars getting broke into lately and I'm sure as the holidays approach more and more break ins will happen :/

Last edited by Gibz; 10-27-2010 at 11:50 AM.
Old 10-27-2010, 11:51 AM

Originally Posted by Gibz
Check around and see if someone is doing a part out. Probably your cheapest bet to get oem glass. Sucks they broke into your car, but good thing they didn't take anything. I have heard of several cars getting broke into lately and I'm sure as the holidays approach mire and more break ins will happen :/