Banana Republic Group Interview- HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2007, 06:01 PM

Car Info: 2007 STI
Unhappy Banana Republic Group Interview- HELP!!

today, i filled out a job application online for banana republic, an hour later i recieved a phone call while i was in class. it was a banana republic person telling me that i have a group interview blah blah.. and well... the whole point is.. IS THERE ANYBODY OUT THERE.. who would like to give me some in sight.. =/ i have never done a group interview, some questions people have been asked in a group interview in general and some stand out responses would be nice =X. it is for a no sell position. which means im stocking .. inventory. etc. THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS.. AND THANK YOU IF YOU HELP MEE.. AHHHHHHHHHH HELP interview is on MONDAY 23rd. =( somebodyy
Old 04-16-2007, 06:17 PM

Car Info: wrx
i work as an no sale stock guy at a banana republic. but since this is an group interview i guess be assertive to stand out. try to express good qualities (of course) like your honest, trustworthy, hard working, yadda yadda all that BS. but i guess since your going for a stock position theyll be looking for someone who is fast, someone who they can trust you to show up on your shifts, someone who will stick to the system/policy so that everything can run smoothly. someone who is neat and organized. and of course nice to customers.
Old 04-16-2007, 06:20 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: '00 RS, Subrosa Letum
Don't sit back in your chair, lean forward. This means that you are making an effort to listen. You will notice that alot of people will be sitting back in their chairs trying to look relaxed.

I have never been in a group interview but don't sweat it. If they called you back that fast it just means they really need to fill some positions. You already have the job.
Old 04-16-2007, 06:31 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: 2008 EVO X/1991 Nissan Skyline GT-R32